Awards Banquet


Sunday, April 23
6:45 PM – 9:30 PM


Every year, NCIA makes a special effort to acknowledge individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary skill and leadership, as well as a dedication to improving the field of Correctional Industries. Congratulations to this year’s NCIA award winners!

  • Rodli Award: Charles Pattillo (CA)
  • Marketing & Sales Person of the Year Award: Anne Saint (RI)
  • National Staff Award: Becky Bessine (IA)
  • Annual Report Award: North Carolina Correction Enterprises
  • Staff Award, Southeast Region: Norma Stokes (AL)
  • Staff Award, Central Region: Becky Bessine (IA)
  • Staff Award, Western Region: Nicholas Angel (HI)
  • Staff Award, Northeast Region: John Trenholm (VT)
  • Staff Award, South Central Region: Debra Glover (AR)


  • Honor Roll

    • Central
      Rena Chaney (OH)
      Becky Bessine (IA)**
      Alan Larson (MN)
      Nathan Makos (WI)
      Randy Reel (IN)
      Will Rondeau (MI) 
    • South Central:
      Lenette Foster (LA)
      Debra Glover (AR)*
      Jane Goolsby (TX)
      Rodney Lunsford (MO)
      Barry Miller (FPI)
      Pat Stull (NE)
    • Southeast:
      Dale Alexander (GA)
      Charlene Beverage (WV)
      Benjamin Hall (FPI)
      Michael Lockamy (NC)
      Debbie Moore (TN)
      Norma Stokes (AL)* 
    • West:
      Nicholas Angel (HI)*
      Rusty Bechtold (CA)
      Laura Drescher (MT)
      Kimberly Earl (WY)
      Enrique Ortega (FPI)
      Kevin Thompson (OR)
      Calvin Thorpe (WA)
    • Northeast:
      Chuck Behnke (MD)
      James Mitchell (FPI)
      John Trenholm (VT)

      **Regional Staff Award Winner
      **National Staff Award Winner