top of page


Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Awards Banquet Reception  6:45 PM – 7:30 PM

Awards Banquet  7:30 PM – 9:30 PM

Every year, NCIA makes a special effort to acknowledge individuals whose extraordinary skill and leadership in their respective programs improve Correctional Industries as a whole. Join your fellow CI professionals in recognizing the 2024 award winners for all their hard work and celebrating their achievements at the NCIA Awards Banquet. 

Rodli Award Recipient:

David Hart (TN)

Performance Excellence Award:

Ohio Penal Industries 


National Staff Award Recipient:

Zach Taubenheim (OH)


Staff Award Regional Recipients:

Western Region: Philip Earley (CA) 

Central Region: Zach Taubenheim (OH)

Northeast Region: Jonathan Wertz (FPI)

Southeast Region: Alesia Johnson (TN)

South Central Region: Mary Reese (LA)


Honor Roll Recipients:


Heidi Luther (MN)

Becky Brewer (FPI)

Jeff Nelson (MI)

Tammy Nielsen (IA)

Randy Reel (IN)

Zach Taubenheim (OH)


South Central:

Mary Reese (LA)

Ayala Genaro (FPI)

Magan Walker (TX)

Larry Woodward (KS)


Krystle Cook (RI)

Jonathan Wertz (FPI)


Alvin Federico (FL)

Jodean Genaro (AL)

Alesia Johnson (TN)

Dawn Knighton (VA)

Grossie Smith-Jackson (NC)

Renee Stancil (FPI)

Lakethia Tolen (GA)



Dr. Heidi Atwood (WY) 

Billy Daniel (FPI)

Philip Earley (CA)

Jeremiah Leammon (ID)

Shelley Locher (MT)

Seana McManus (NV)

Aaron Phelps (WA)

Joseph Spicer (OR)

Daniel Vaca (AZ)

bottom of page